Sweden’s Heavy Metal Frontrunners KARDINAL SIN Premiere Music Video For New Single “They Crashed In The Storm”!

New Album “S.A.L.I.G.I.A”, Due Out March 3, 2023 On Massacre Records!

Following the previously-released, first single, “Siege Of Jerusalem” – featuring Ellinor “Hellinor” Asp on guest vocals – today, Swedish heavy metal power force KARDINAL SIN has shared a brand new track taken of their forthcoming album! “S.A.L.I.G.I.A” will be out on March 3, 2023 via Massacre Records, taking its listener on an apocalyptic ride!

“This song is about the separation of loved ones in a state of war as the man leaves to fight an enemy he doesn’t know, for a cause he can’t understand,” says the band about their new album single and opening track, entitled “They Crashed In The Storm. “It’s the fastest song on the album and also the opening track. The variation in the verses and the double-kick chorus kickstarts the album.”

Get the song on all digital platforms HERE!

The band’s upcoming offering, “S.A.L.I.G.I.A”, unleashes ten complex songs as well as dark lyrics about the world situation now and then, and how we push humanity towards the apocalypse through war and environmental destruction. Compared to the band’s debut, “S.A.L.I.G.I.A” promises to feature more elaborate tracks and arrangements, and is a musical journey through history from the Middle Ages to present. The album was mixed by Fredrik Folkare at Chrome Studios, and was mastered by Lawrence Mackrory (Obey Mastering). Slated to be released as CD Digipak, Ltd. Vinyl LP and Digital formats on March 3, 2023, the album pre-sale is available at THIS LOCATION!

“S.A.L.I.G.I.A” track listing:
1. They Crashed In The Storm
2. The Beginning Of The End (Wasteland Symphony Pt: 1)
3. Siege Of Jerusalem
4. Lost Imperium (Wasteland Symphony Pt: 2)
5. Reveal The Sinners Soul
6. S.A.L.I.G.I.A
7. In The Line Of Fire
8. Devastation
9. The Velvet Lies
10. The Aftermath (Wasteland Symphony Pt: 3)

Album Line-Up:
Daniel “Danne” Wikerman – Vocals
Sophie Conte – Guitars, Backing Vocals, Growls
Joakim “Jocke” Vähätalo – Guitars
Hannu Viita – Bass
Thomas “Geson” Gustafsson – Keyboards, Backing Vocals
Mikael “Aspen” Asp – Drums, Backing Vocals

For More Info Visit:


10.03.2023 (SWE) Stockholm / Pub Anchor (Record Release Show!)


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »