Muet Show Their “Muscle” In Their New Video. Announce New Album

Muet Release Their Music Video “Muscle” Announce Debut Self-Titled Debut Album

March 18th 2019 Art-Rock/Post-Punk artists Muet announce the release of their self-titled debut album. Muet is comprised of iconic Post-Industrial members Steven Seibold (Hate Dept./PigfaceDaniel Evans (Chemlab/Dead on TV/Die Warzau) and Vince Mcaley(Chemlab/Dead on TV/Die Warzau). Guitarist Daniel Evans offers a description of what to expect for their album…

It kinda sounds like if Steve Albini did a Cure record. It’s loud and noisey but maintains melody and a fair amount of prettiness despite the starkness and dissonance.

Muet’s self-titled album will be released March 22nd on Metropolis Records. The music video for their first single Muscle is premiering on and can be seen HERE


1. Leather Jacket Perfume

2. Muscle

3. How it Was

4. Weirdest Sex

5. Reach Out and Murder

6. Opening Up

7. The People Are Quiet

8. on2u

9. They Can’t Find Me Here

10. Her Dad’s Car

11. Curve of the Earth

Pre-Order Muet’s Self-Titled Album
About Muet

Muet is the sound of American Noir. Sonically defiant art Rock sung under the shadow of a long brim hat. Deliberate dissonance and heartbreaking melody are stitched together beneath sodium light with tales of the tragic, the romantic, and the bizarre. The band features Steven Seibold, Daniel Evans and Vince Mcaley, of various Post-Industrial bands Hate Dept, Pigface, Chemlab, and Die Warzau. based out of Chicago, the trio is set to release their debut eponymous full-length album on Metropolis Records

Facebook Instagram Twitter Website


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »