Today, swedish melodic act Oxidize release a lyric video for the track “Dark Confessions”part of the new self-titled album “Dark Confessions” released on May 22nd of 2020 via WormHoleDeath . The CD will be out on the 23rd of October via Aural Music Group. More info coming soon!
“Dark Confessions” is available on : Apple Music & Spotify
Oxidize have found solid footing out of the gate, and for those into melodic metal with hard rock and power traits, this is well worth investing some time and energy absorbing.” 8/10 –”There’s something for all music listeners to enjoy and this album does a great job with the push and pull of style and tempos to keep listeners interested through the entire album.” 4/5 –”This album is ideal for those who like a little extra variety in their slightly-darkened traditional and power metal…Oxidize exemplifies why listeners should hear “Dark Confessions” at high volume.” 8/10 –


In the spring of 2017 Oxidize was started. The goal was to find the people that wanted to work together, had the same taste of music, were friends and not totally unfamiliar with the music industry. It’s not easy to find them when you start to search in your head (network). But after a good nights sleep, the day after I (Per) quitted Arctic Void, I contacted Anton Darusso, the lead singer in the band Wings of Destiny/Darusso. I found Anton through Power Prog’s webpage. He was on the same record company that Arctic Void was signed to. I mailed him two demo songs and Anton Agreed to do them. So the singer was on board and now it was time to get in touch with the rest of the people that I thought about; I called Niclas Karlsson, (lead guitar)(Crystal Eyes, Zonata, Fierce Conviction) I needed a guy who could bend strings and had an awesome technique. He have also a stage presence that’s good for live performances. He jumped on board and we started to work on the material. Drummer, Mika Vainio, (Mrs. Hippie, Hardcore superstar, Brassmonkey, etc.) a guy I learned to know a few years back through a photo sessions with Brassmonkey. Skilled drummer with a lot of qualities. He visited me in the studio and he also agreed to join up with Oxidize. After the departure of Tommy Larsson, our new bass player became Kaj Leissner, whom you may know from projects like Jaggernaut & Arise.


Vocals: Anton Darusso

Guitar: Per Stålfors

Guitar: Niklas Karlsson

Drums: Mika Vainio

Bass: Kaj Leissner


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »