Prog Metal Project THE ANCHORET Streaming Upcoming Debut Album!

Progressive Metal Project THE ANCHORET has partnered with The ProgSpace for the premiere of forthcoming debut album It All Began With Loneliness! Stream the album at the link below!

“The prog surprise debut of the year!”
– The ProgSpace

“Rich, flavorful, and another strong contender for AOTY.” (9.5/10)
– The Metal Inspector

“A super gem, an incredible jewel!”
– RTMB Music

“Expansive, well crafted, and passionate progressive metal.”
– Heavy Blog is Heavy

“Every prog-metal fan needs to hear The Anchoret’s new album, It All Began With Loneliness. This record could be the one to break the band out and make it one of the genre’s next big names.”
– Phil’s Picks 

“Delivering just under an hour of eclectic, electrifying guitar-work and impressively powerful yet creatively-nuanced drumming – all topped off with passages of flittering flute and squawking saxophone, as well as some utterly sublime (yet never overbearing) synths and a plethora of plaintive, poignant melodies – It All Began With Loneliness takes a little bit of everything you already love about Progressive Rock/Metal.”
– No Clean Singing

 “It All Began with Loneliness is a progressive odyssey with a whole lot to offer fans of progressive metal.The Anchoret have impressed, and this is an album that’s sure to make its mark on those that favour this sort of textured, expressive, and emotive heavy music.”
– Wonderbox Metal

THE ANCHORET is a Progressive Metal project that combines prog rock sensibilities with modern metal energy. Mixing fusion sax, flute solos, mellotron vibes and heavy riffs. It All Began With Lonelliness offers a unique soundscape that is sure to please any fan of heavy music.

Willowtip Records will release It All Began With Loneliness June 23 on CD, vinyl, and digital formats.


Track Listing:

  1. An Office For…
  2. A Dead Man
  3. Until The Sun Illuminates
  4. Someone Listening?
  5. Forsaken
  6. Buried
  7. All Turns to Clay
  8. Unafraid
  9. Stay

Album Credits:

Music Composed and Produced By Eduard Levitsky,

Lyrics by Sylvain Auclair.

Album Mixed by David Lizotte,

Vocals Produced and Mixed by Sylvain Auclair.

 Mastered By Tony Lindgren at Fascination Street Studios.

Gospel Vocals on “A Dead Man” and additional Vocals on “All Turns To Clay” by Nimiwari.

All Keyboards and Synthesizers by Andy Tillison and Eduard Levitksy, except “All Turns To Clay” by Thomson Knoles and Eduard Levitsky, and “Forsaken” by Andy Tillison, David Gagné, and Eduard Levitsky.

Mellotron on “Stay” Performed and Recorded by Ὀρφεύσ.

Drums by James Christopher Knoerl.

Guitar and Lead Guitar by Leo Estalles, except “Someone Listening?” by Leo Estalles and David Gagné, and “Unafraid” by Leo Estalles and Daniel Eliseev.

Bass by Eduard Levitsky.

Alto Saxophone by Juan Ignacio Varela Espinoza.

Arranged by Eduard Levitsky.

Flute by Carina Bruwer, except on “A Dead Man” by Paulo Oliveira

Clarinet by Artem Koryapin.

All Percussions on “Forsaken” by Reinaldo Ocando.

Artwork by Jozeba Elorza (Miraruido).

Art Direction, Layout and Graphic Design by Eduard Levitsky.

    Photo by Eduard Levitsky

    Album Line-Up:

    Sylvain Auclair – Vocals
    Eduard Levitsky – Bass
    Leo Estalles – Guitars
    James Christopher Knoerl – Drums
    Andy Tillison – Keys and synthesizers

    Juan Ignacio Varela Espinoza – Alto Saxophone
    Carina Bruwer – Flute
    Paulo Oliveira – Flute
    Artem Koryapin – Clarinet
    Gospel Vocals – Nimiwari
    Reinaldo Ocando – Percussions