Australian retro-rock outfit STARCRAZY have released their raucous, high-octane new EP Another Day, Another Squalor…. 

“I coined the EP title after hearing a workmate say “Another day, another dollar!” every now and then at the end of the work day, a phrase I find depressing and tiresome. I added the ‘squalor’ as a reflection of the high cost of rent where we live in inner-west Sydney. It contains six bombastic heavy rock songs, each with their own groove/feel with lyrics touching on our everyday hopes and fears as well as some tongue in cheek. We feel this EP is much more polished and impactful than our last, we’re honing in on our songwriting chops and overall we’re very proud of this one. Credit is due to Russ T. Rokk who mixed it and Mo Mayhem our producer, who is a gear wiz in the studio and got the best performances out of us.” – Marcus Fraser

Stream the EP here:

The dynamic four-piece blend their musical influences to create a distinctive sound that carries its own character. The band formed in late 2019 in Sydney’s Inner West music scene, born out of a desire to reflect the style and attitude of the members’ mutual influences including the likes of JANE’S ADDICTION, HANOI ROCKS and VAN HALEN. Quickly growing in the local scene with high-powered performances across their city’s rock stages, the band’s debut single “Your Time Is Now” found fans across the globe after it was picked up and broadcast by ALICE COOPER via his popular globally syndicated radio program, Nights with Alice Cooper. Continuing to elevate their sound and develop their multi-genre fuelled edge, Another Day, Another Squalor… marks the next chapter for the high spirited act. 

From the likes of 70’s glam rock and power pop to 80’s alternative metal and funk, STARCRAZY manifest charisma fuelled rock for the modern world. 

Purchase Another Day, Another Squalor…

Formats: digital, vinyl

Marcus Fraser – Vocals 
Odin Wolf – Guitars 
Jack Barratt – Bass/Vocals 
Jack Farmer – Drums 

All songs recorded at Damien Gerard Sound Studios in West Gosford.
Engineered by Andrew Beck.
Produced by Mo Mayhem of Hell City Glamours.  
Single artwork by Jack Barratt.
Photography: Andie Wheeler.


Track Listing: 
1. Galaxy O Luv
2. The Big Time
3. The Open Sea
4. Egging Me On
5. Hysterical
6. Monday Morning (Prayer For Tony)


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »