TRISKELYON Complete Recording of Follow Up Album To Debut “Downfall”

Canadian Thrash Metal Act TRISKELYON have completed the recording of their second album and is currently in the studio mixing and mastering the release!

The new full-length is the anticipated follow-up to last year’s surprise breakthrough Thrash album of the year “Downfall”! Guitarist and band leader Geoff Waye has enlisted the following talent from (mostly) the vast Canadian Metal scene to realize his vision this time around:

Guest Vocalists: Amanda Jackman (Category VI), Armin Kamal (Infrared), Cara McCutchen (Mortillery, Naitaka), Dale Drew (Sea Dogs), Des Mason, Ellim, Pete Healey, Raúl Álvarez (DARK ORDER -AUS), Tim Tymo (Tymo).
Percussion: Raul Marques (Burning Torment), Alexander Raykov
Bass: Dwayne Pike, Keith Jackman (Category VI), Darrin Pope.

The Album will include 11 tracks of pure Thrashing 80’s Metal and will be released in fall 2023 via Moribund Records! Stay tuned for details on album titles, song titles, and cover art!

Check out the band’s latest album “Downfall” at the following links:

Online ordering:

Spotify –
Music Video – “Balance of Terror” ft. Marie Jackman (Category VI) –
Lyric Video – “Odyssey (Blessed By Steel)” ft. Marlee Ryley (Hyperia) –
Music Video – “Hunger” –
Music Video – “A Time of War” –

Track Listing:
1. Hunger (3:01))
2. Find a Way (4:05))
3. Odyssey (Blessed By Steel) (3:34))
4. Willful Ignorance (4:14))
5. A Time of War (4:03))
6. Balance of Terror (4:22))
7. Apex Predator (4:12))
8. Indifference (4:37))
9. Nobody’s Business (Billy Idol cover) (3:54))

Album Credits:
Tracks 1-3 are originally from self-titled demo/EP, the new versions have all been re-recorded bass and have been remixed and remastered.
All songs and lyrics written by Geoff Waye.
All guitars by Geoff Waye.
All drum programming by Raul Marques.
Additional guests:
Dwayne Pike – Bass (tracks 1, 2, 3, 5, 6, 8, 9)
Pete Healey – Vocals (tracks 1, 2, 5, 9)
Marlee Ryley – Vocals (tracks 3, 7)
Amanda Jackman – Vocals (tracks 4, 6)
Des Mason – Vocals (track 4)
Keith Jackman – Bass (track 7)
Darrin Pope – Bass (track 4)
Ellim – Vocals ( track 8 )


Triskelyon’s debut album “Downfall” was released on October 28th, 2022 via Moribund Records. With “Downfall”, Triskelyon delivered an amazing headbanging album that harkened back to the old-school days of such luminaries as Forbidden, Agent Steel, Sentinel Beast, Détente, Overkill, and Testament. The album was mixed/mastered by Michael Small with the post-apocalyptic cover art created by IvaanMR11.

Triskelyon was conceived in late 2021 as a studio-only project by Geoff Waye, guitarist for Artach and Category VI. By January 2022, the band featured contributions from vocalists Pete Healey and Marlee Ryley (Hyperia), along with drum programming by Raul Marques (Burning Torment) made their introduction to the metal world with a 3-track self-titled EP.

Composed and written mostly by Geoff Waye, with drum programming provided by Raul Marques, “Downfall” saw the band’s next evolution as their first full length and it utilizes a myriad of both male and female guest vocalists from Oberon, Hyperia, Catagory VI and Incidium. “Downfall” has a range and depth of sound unique in today’s modern thrash metal scene, setting the band ahead and apart from the hordes of young new acts. Triskelyon also features guest bass appearances from members of Afterforever and Category VI, making Triskelyon a veritable supergroup of the Canadian metal scene.

Depicting a nature taking over post-apocalyptic view of our ever-screwed-up world, Triskelyon keeps with 80’s thrash tradition employing world-ending yet self-empowering socially conscious lyrical themes. From straight-up 80’s thrashers like “Odyssey (Blessed by Steel)”, to the power metal laced “Find A Way”, and more anthemic thrash tracks such as “Hunger” and “Willful Ignorance”, “Downfall” is sure to satiate even the most discriminating old-school and modern thrash metal fan alike! The album even features a unique and thrashing rendition of the Billy Idol song “Nobody’s Business”.

For more info: