VELVET VIPER, Reveal Album Details & Music Video For First Single “Invisible Danger”!

Heavy Metal Titans, VELVET VIPER, Reveal Album Details & Music Video For First Single “Invisible Danger”!

[photo: Christoph Speidel]

German heavy metal force, VELVET VIPER, has revealed the details about their forthcoming, sixth studio album entitled Nothing Compares To Metal. The album will be released on July 21, 2023 as a CD Digipak, Ltd. Vinyl LP and Digital formats via Massacre Records, the pre-sale is now available at THIS LOCATION!

Nothing Compares To Metal is a continuation of VELVET VIPER‘s concept with lyrics about classical, poetic and mythical themes. Just like on the first three albums of the band’s new era, Jutta Weinhold and Holger Marx have composed all the songs together.

VELVET VIPER creates music that reflects the band’s mentality and creative freedom, in a world that need originals, not copies. The band has chosen a natural old-school sound with only some little sprinkles of keyboard here and there, but as first single proves, they have captured their authentic live sound. Since VELVET VIPER has toured and recorded with an unchanged lineup for several years now, they nailed their style of music with crushing beats and great melodies. Give ear, a music video for the first single, “Invisible Danger”, is now streaming here:

“While thinking about the state of our society I came to the text of “Invisible Danger”,” Jutta reveals.

“An invisible danger hovers over the earth like a sword of Damocles. It is omnipresent, be it climate change, be it the danger of epidemics, be it the creeping loss of democracy. Inhibitions are falling, leaving behind brutality, murder, violence. We should be aware that when things change, it is not always for the better. We must be attentive to what we cannot see.

The lyrics are the basis of the music and the drama is the basis of both. Together it is possible to touch people and make them receptive to what is not shrill and superficial. Invisible dangers are around us but we are aware of them, and we can act against them. Let’s be wary of hate, because weapons are already around every corner.”

Holger adds: “In the verses drums and bass are in focus and create an original soundscape, the chorus features a power metal banger in the style of the first Velvet Viper’s album from 1990.”

Nothing Compares To Metal was mixed and mastered by Michael Ehré at B-Castle Studio. All songs on the new album are about 5, 6 or 7 minutes long, because according to the band, the songs need enough space to evolve with its different parts and complex structuring to create the drama VELVET VIPER want their music to convey.

Nothing Compares To Metal track listing:
1. Nothing Compares To Metal
2. Invisible Danger
3. Urd Wardande Skula
4. Blood On The Moon
5. Speak Truth To Power
6. Sorcerer’s Apprentice
7. Heroic Hearts
8. Rise From The Fallen
9. The 4th Part
10. New World Child
11. Es kommt die Zeit

For More Info Visit:

12.08.2023 DE Balve – Balver Höhle (German Kult Rock Festival)
02.09.2023 DE Georgsmarienhütte – Klosterschänke
16.09.2023 DE Schüttorf – Komplex
22.09.2023 DE Erlenbach – Beavers
23.09.2023 DE Staig – Turnhalle Steinberg (Gas Gäba Festival)
30.09.2023 DE Mannheim – 7er Club
14.10.2023 DE Barsinghausen – ASB Bahnhof
04.11.2023 DE Bremen – Meisenfrei (Bremer Metal Festival)
02.12.2023 DE Erfurt – Club From Hell

Jutta Weinhold – Vocals
Holger Marx – Guitar
Johannes Horas Möllers – Bass
Micha Fromm – Drums