Vulvodynia release new single/video
‘Banquet of Enigmatic Horrors Pt. 1’

New album Praenuntius Infiniti out 17th September 2021 via Unique Leader Records

South African death metal six-piece Vulvodynia have released new single / video ‘Banquet of Enigmatic Horrors Pt. 1’ ahead of their new album Praenuntius Infiniti, which is out 17th September via Unique Leader Records.

Pre-order Praenuntius Infiniti here:

The band commented: “‘Banquet of Enigmatic Horrors Part I: Terror’ is the first of a two-part series of tracks off our upcoming album Praenuntius Infiniti. After the earth travelled through centuries of darkness in ‘The Shadowy Descent of Gaia’ it entered the ‘Eternal Wasteland of Galaxies’ where Praenuntius begins his feast in the ‘ Banquet of Enigmatic Horrors’. These two tracks tell the story of the chaos that takes place within the belly of our protagonist Praenuntius as he harvests negative energy from all the planets he’s devoured.

“Sonically we focused a lot on grooves and aggression while still maintaining the more technical sound that we have been going for on this album. The use of theremin, orchestral elements and other obscure sounds paint a homage to our love for classic Sci-Fi horror. A new theatrical sound introduced into the Vulvodynia arsenal by incorporating the orchestral prowess of Malcolm Pugh of Inferi [The Artisan Era].

“The new music video throws us headfirst into this universe as we try to survive the Alien Zombie Infestation of Praenuntius Spawn after smoking some fat blunts in our tour van.”

Watch the video to previous single ‘Eternal Wasteland of Galaxies’ here:

An unending sea of carnage, a God-turned-beast devouring everything within its path, an epic, sprawling tale of the consumption of galaxies and their inhabitants – and the duality of battling deities that takes place to bring the reign of Praenuntius to an end. What does this all mean? Simply put, it means Vulvodynia – South Africa’s premium death metal export – are back with Praenuntius Infiniti, their fourth full-length release and a label signing to boot. Completing the tale established in their critically acclaimed 2015 EP Finis Omnium IgnorantiamPraenuntius Infiniti is one hour of flesh-melting, bone-busting death metal, infused with slamming elements and spine-shrinking breakdowns that capture the very crux of heavy, intense music. Produced by Christian Donaldson (Cryptopsy), the band’s Unique Leader Records debut displays Vulvodynia’s continued maturation and incorporation of melodic, technical and hyper aggressive elements into their backbone of brutal slamming death metal, to achieve what stands as their most diverse, engaging and immolating offer to date.

On the concept, the band conclude: Praenuntius Infiniti tells the story of an interdimensional godlike being and his quest for ultimate power. After being cast out into the abyss by the elder Gods, Praenuntius begins devouring all of the known Multiverse on his journey to divine omnipotence. At the end of our 2015 release Finis Omnium Ignorantiam the earth gets eaten and travels through centuries of darkness down his gullet into the eternal wasteland of galaxies. The heavens are slowly torn asunder as the Gods scramble for a plan to defeat him. Battles rage and drama unfolds as the earth and other planets within his belly try to fight off the ruthless invasion of his spawn. Shall the Gods prevail or shall Praenuntius devour all!?”

Vulvodynia are:
Duncan Bentley: Vocals
Luke Haarhoff: Guitar
Kris Xenopoulos: Guitar
Lwandile Prusent: Guitar
Chris Van Der Walt: Bass
Thomas Hughes: Drums

Vulvodynia  online:
Website || Facebook || Twitter || Instagram || Spotify || Bandcamp || TikTok || YouTube


01 – Praenuntius Infiniti
02 – The Shadowy Descent Of Gaia 
03 – Eternal Wasteland Of Galaxies
04 – Praenuntius Ascends [Ft. Matti Way & Jon Huber]
05 – Banquet Of Enigmatic Horrors I: Terror
06 – Banquet Of Enigmatic Horrors II: Agony [Ft. Oliver Rae Aleron]
07 – Whispers Of Calamity
08 – The Seven Judges
09 – Ravenous Revolution
10 – A Cosmic Betrayal
11 – The War Within [Ft. Jamie Graham]
12 – Forging The Deity Crusher [Ft. Jawd James]
13 – Funeral Ov The Gods [Ft. Elliot Einstein]
14 – Deicidal Finality 


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »