In Brand New “Ghosts” Video!
New Album, Sentiments, out on May 27th via AFM Records!

[ photo: Kristopher Tolley ]

May 27, 2022 will see England’s hottest up-and-coming, modern metal force Cabin Boy Jumped Ship release their much awaited, sophomore studio album, Sentiments, via powerhouse label AFM Records. Following two EPs and their 2019-debut The Heartless – lauded by both fans and the international music press alike – with their enthralling blend of Electronicore Cabin Boy Jumped Ship took the heavy music scene by storm, transforming dance floors all over the world into pulsating moshpits.

To sweeten your wait for Sentiments, today the Leicestershire-based group has shared a brand new single and official music video for “Ghosts”! Says drummer (+ clean vocals) Reece Miller about the new single: “Ever felt trapping by a situation made up in your own head? ‘Ghosts’ tells a story of this feeling and how the pressure of the world keeps you in what feels like a black hole in your own mind. We feel like this song can connect with us all, based off feelings we’ve felt personally and due to the misery around the world it’s something everyone experiences in the world we live in today.”

Watch the new CABIN BOY JUMPED SHIP video for “Ghosts” below, 
and pre-save the track HERE!

Founded in 2013 within the English midlands, Cabin Boy Jumped Ship have been constantly touring around the world for years. They played the UK, Europe, Russia and even on the Philippines, and shared the stage with acts alike Eskimo ( now Electric) Callboy, Deez Nutz or The Devil Wears Prada to name just a few. With more than two million streams on Spotify for The Heartless, more than a million views on their Youtube channel and frenetically acclaimed shows all over the globe, Cabin Boy Jumped Ship have already left their impressive stamp in the world of modern metal.

Now, it‘s time for a new era. With their hotly anticipated, sophomore album Sentiments, a worldwide signing with their new record label AFM Records and its distribution partners Soulfood and Believe, the four-piece will make a huge step forward and elate new fans. Vocalist Conor Peek states: “It feels so good to have new music out in the world again after so long and I hope our fans can connect with the feelings we portray in this new record.“ 

Sentiments was recorded and mastered at the Innersound Studios in York, England together with the Graves brothers Sam and Joe (Asking Alexandria, Glamour of the Kill, InVisions). Available as gatefold coloured vinyl, limited box set and digipak on May 27, 2022, the album pre-sale is available at THIS LOCATION!

Tracklisting:01. Sentiments 
02. Demons 
03. War 
04. Golden 
05. Ghosts 
06. Deluded 
07. Suffering 
08. Cure 
09. Low 
10. Survivor 
11. Smile

For More Info Visit: 

Cabin Boy Jumped Ship is:

Conor Peek (Vocals)
Jayke Davenport (Bass)
Reece Miller (Drums, Vocals)
Abel Aguado (Guitar) 


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »