WHILE SHE SLEEPS release new single ‘Fakers Plague’
with hyper real holographic experience music video – WATCH! OR Share new single “Fakers Plague” – LISTEN!
Headline Dates at Brixton Academy and Manchester Academy in Jan 2020

Ahead of Sheffield sons While She Sleeps’ biggest headline shows to date in January 2020, the punk-spirited metal band have released a visceral new single ‘FAKERS PLAGUE’. The track addresses the rampant deception and fakery that we are faced with daily on the internet. With it comes a holographic music video experience that the band launched in true Sleeps style at an undisclosed underground location near their self-renovated warehouse space in Sheffield last night.

Says Sean Long from the band: “This song is a celebration of the end of an extremely difficult personal time within While She Sleeps. We all had a lot of anger building up within us and it was amazing for us to come together and express it through music. Everyone in life has a beautiful side and an ugly side, it’s how we all react and deal with these polarities of life that makes us human. No one is perfect and we certainly aren’t. Let’s embrace it together.”

When viewed in its intended form, the ‘FAKERS PLAGUE’ video can be seen from 360 degree angles and, as well as being viewable in a more two dimensional format online from today, it’s now available on a phone-sized prism which comes free with any purchase from the While She Sleeps webstore, for a limited time only.

While She Sleeps released their latest album ‘SO WHAT?’ to critical acclaim and fan furore earlier this year and they’re currently preparing themselves to play the iconic O2 Brixton Academy and Manchester Academy in January 2020 as part of a European tour, dates of which are already selling out. In what’s sure to be one of THE metal line-ups of the year, Sleeps have enlisted stellar support acts in the form of Buffalo heavyweights Every Time I Die and Boston’s Vein.

Since the start of 2019, While She Sleeps have been bringing their incendiary live show to audiences across the globe, selling out The Roundhouse in London, where they played complete with a live choir on ‘SO WHAT?’’s release date, as well as touring and delivering massive festival sets in North America, Australia, Asia and throughout the UK & Europe. Most recently, Sleeps played in Russia for the very first time in a series of mammoth headline shows and they’ve also announced a first headline tour of North America in Feb/March 2020.

w/ support from Every Time I Die and Vein
16 Jan – France, Paris Cabaret Sauvage
17 Jan – Belgium, Brussels Ancienne Belgique – UPGRADED
18 Jan – Germany, Cologne Live Music Hall – SOLD OUT
19 Jan – Germany, Munich Backstage Werk – SOLD OUT
21 Jan – Switzerland, Solothurn Kofmehl
22 Jan – Germany, Wiesbaden Schlachthof
23 Jan – Netherlands, Amsterdam Melkweg
24 Jan – UK, London Brixton o2 Academy
26 Jan – UK, Manchester Academy

WHILE SHE SLEEPS North American Tour
w/ support from He Is Legend and Savage Hands
13 Feb – Orlando, FL The Abbey
14 Feb – Atlanta, GA The Masquerade [Hell]
15 Feb – Durham, NC Motorco Music Hall
17 Feb – Baltimore, MD Ottobar
18 Feb – Philadelphia, PA Union Transfer
19 Feb – New York, NY Gramercy Theatre
21 Feb – Poughkeepsie, NY The Loft
22 Feb – Somerville, MA ONCE Ballroom
24 Feb – Buffalo, NY Rec Room
26 Feb – Ottawa, ON Brass Monkey
27 Feb – Montreal, QC Fairmount Theatre
29 Feb – Toronto, ON Hard Luck
01 Mar – Detroit, MI The Shelter
02 Mar – Chicago, IL Bottom Lounge
03 Mar – St Paul, MN Amsterdam Bar & Hall
05 Mar – Houston, TX Warehouse Live Studio
06 Mar – Austin, TX Come And Take It Live
07 Mar – Fort Worth, TX Tomcats West
09 Mar – Kansas City, MO Aftershock
10 Mar – Denver, CO Marquis Theater
11 Mar – Salt Lake City, UT In The Venue
13 Mar – Sacramento, CA Holy Diver
14 Mar – Los Angeles, CA The Roxy Theatre
15 Mar – Las Vegas, NV Backstage Bar & Billiards
17 Mar – Phoenix, AZ The Rebel Lounge

Facebook  // Twitter // Instagram // Spotify


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »