Ayush Kumar Project – Oblivion EP

Ayush Kumar Project
Oblivion EP
October 4, 2021

Ayush Kumar Project is the solo debut album By Ayush from Mumbai, India. India’s underground metal scene is quite amazing with their exemplary talents and musicianship. There emerges Ayush Kumar Project, music speaks it all. The debut EP “Oblivion” has guest artists who has contributed in this EP.

The Opening “Polarity” is a blend of Heavy, Progressive, Thrash and the harmony to go along with it. It has the elements all combined together and makes it a perfect opening.

Death Chamber is powerful the sounds of the horns of chamber gives you one death chamber experience, the growling vocals and the power of drums progression makes it an epic one, Believe me this song features none other than the iconic Sahil Makhija.

Kalantak This song shows the storytelling side of Ayush, beautifully done song, Brutal vocals, death at its best is how I can express my views on this. The Chanting, the bells and the sound of conch makes the end looks amazing.

Curse of the Fallen sounding the creepiest, demonic way of making it does all the explaining, The vocals has taken all the credits, its simply amazing.

Devolution/Leaves Of Autumn has the power to end the EP, The power and the musical progression has made it perfect.

The EP as a whole is diverse, the hard work and efforts made by Ayush is simply amazing, Good Songwriting on a debut. Amazing musicianship and the cover art needs to be appreciated for the amazing artistic work on it.

Indian Metal Scene needs the global reach, this movement is simply amazing, If you love amazing metal with a different touch to it and want to experience in the raw and pure form. Check out the debut “Oblivion” by Ayush Kumar Project

Track Listing

  1. Polarity
  2. Death Chamber
  3. Kalantak
  4. Curse Of The Fallen
  5. Devolution – Leaves Of Autumn
  • 8/10
    Album - 8/10
  • 9/10
    Cover-Art - 9/10
  • 7/10
    Song-Writing - 7/10
  • 9/10
    Musical Progression - 9/10