Carnifex-Slow Death (2016)

Carnifex Slow DeathTrack Listing

  1. Dark Heart Ceremony
  2. Slow Death
  3. Drown Me in Blood
  4. Pale Ghost
  5. Black Candles Burning
  6. Six Feet Closer to Hell
  7. Necrotoxic
  8. Life Fades to a Funeral
  9. Countess of the Crescent Moon
  10. Servants to the Horde

The best album of 2016 in my opinion goes to Carnifex’s Slow Death released August 5th. This album combines their great deathcore music with some sinister sounding black metal elements. The opening track Dark Heart Ceremony begins with a dark and ominous sound and then punches you with heaviness. The second track, which is the title track, is full of crushing breakdowns and extreme vocals with lyrics full of hate and despair. Track 3 Drown Me In Blood really succeeds in combining deathcore with black metal elements. Track 4 Pale Ghost has such a dark and haunting feel that really compliments the album.

I could write about all the tracks on this album but the one I really loved most is Track 9 Countess of the Crescent Moon. It is probably the darkest song on the album along with Six Feet Closer to Hell. This track combines the heaviness and darkness of the other songs and tops it off with an amazing chorus. This album is one I highly recommend. I also really enjoyed seeing Carnifex perform at the Summer Slaughter festival. They put on an amazing show. If you ever get the chance to see them live, make sure you do.

by Patrick Philip

Co-Editor, Web & Graphic Designer and Application Developer, Facebook Groups Senior Admin (@serust) at Metalheads Forever Official


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »