My World On Fire
Label: Valve Studio Records
Out: May 20th, 2022
Playing time: 42:50

Electrified started as a German-Greek band project. With a musical range from Melodic Rock to Hard Rock. The album “My World On Fire” was recorded between November 2020 and February 2021. Mastering followed in July 2021 at Valve Studio in Thessaloniki. It was released just one year later.

The opener “Crazy Horse” lives up to its title. This song is wild and impetuous. Banging riffs underpinned by keyboard carpets. The voice of singer Felipe Del Valle can easily keep up. A great of his profession. It’s amazing that in this three minutes and eighteen seconds short song, a great guitar solo was included. In “Shot Through The Heart” the guitars fry. Later, the keyboard pushes itself into the foreground. “My World On Fire” stomps rhythmically along. And it’s not quite as fast. A song with airplay qualities. The midtempo hymn “Beneath The Sky” starts with Hammond organ sounds. “Run Through The Night” picks up speed again with fast riffs and partly hectic sounding synths. There are even more synths on “Waiting For You”. But always enhanced with heavy riffs. The power ballad “You Are Gone” is introduced with e-piano sounds. These also dominate later on. But soon the full force of the rhythm section kicks in. The stomper “Time And Time Again” ends the period of contemplation. Here the Hammond can be heard again. For me, one of the highlights of the album. “Prisoner Of You” is in the midtempo range. Keyboard carpets are countered by hard metal riffs. In “Between The Walls” the musicians go at a high tempo. Before another metal anthem follows with “I Need You”. In contrast, the last song “Judgment Day” sounds a bit more experimental at the beginning. But later it becomes very melodic.

Twelve songs in just under forty-three minutes playing time. Only two of them are longer than four minutes. The musicians always get to the point quickly. At least in this way, “My World On Fire” is suitable for radio. But musically, too, there are one or two highlights that should definitely be on the playlist of a Rock radio station. A successful debut.

Electrified – My World On Fire (Official Video): https://youtu.be/0CSQOAC3LVU


Felipe Del Valle – Vocals
Constantine Markou – Guitar
Anthimos Manti – Guitar, Keyboards
Spiro Martinovits – Bass
Chris Siafakas – Drums

Track list:

  • Crazy Horse
  • Shot Through The Heart
  • My World On Fire
  • Beneath The Sky
  • Running Through The Night
  • Waiting For You
  • You are Gone
  • Time And Time Again
  • Prisoner Of You
  • Between The Walls
  • I Need You
  • Judgment Day
  • Album - 8/10
  • Cover-Art - 8/10
  • Songwriting - 8/10


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »