The Call
Music For The Masses
January 1st, 2022
Playing time: 32:03

Hellfox, an all-girl band from Italy, were founded in the winter of 2019 when Greta Antico and Priscilla Foresti rediscovered their friendship from earlier days. Shortly after, the lineup was completed by Gloria Capelli and Federica Piscopo. Four young musicians with different musical influences. After two years of songwriting and studio recordings, the debut album is now available.

Roaring guitars, booming drums and angry growls (from bassist Priscilla Foresti?). This is how the girls’ quartet starts their debut with “Haunted”. The rocky and melodic vocal part is probably taken over by Greta Antico. Beauty and the Beast completely female. The Italians move musically far off the beaten track. Synths (who?) and powerful bass lines can be heard in “Our Lady Of Sorrows” and of course the interplay between clear vocals and growls. The double bass permanently pushes itself into the foreground and thus sets the pace. A guitar solo rounds off the song. Industrial synth sounds can also be heard in “Raising” and “Nothing Really Ends”. The latter, however, is a little quieter. With ” Rebirth” and “Your Name” it also continues in the midtempo range. Once again, the sound is characterised by strong drumming and deep bass lines. This power is counteracted by the keyboard sounds. The regular closing song is “Bleeding Machine”. Here the tempo picks up a bit.  As a bonus track, there is a remastered version of “Dead Star”. This song was already released as a single or EP and video at the end of 2020.

Hellfox are a young up-and-coming band. They have found their very own style. The album is powerfully produced, although the drums and bass are emphasised a little too much in places. But the flagship is certainly the vocal double-head. Clear vocals and growls are very well matched. The year 2022 is still young, but already you are surprised with new music, a new band with a good debut. It can go on like this.

Hellfox – Dead Star (Official Video): https://youtu.be/1pRs4Jf58hE


Greta Antico – Vocals
Priscilla Foresti – Bass, Vocals
Gloria Capelli – Guitars
Federica Piscopo – Drums

Track list:

  • Haunted
  • Our Lady Of Sorrows
  • Raising
  • Nothing Really Ends
  • Rebirth
  • Your Name
  • Bleeding Machine
  • Dead Star (Remastered Bonus Track) –
  • Album - 8/10
  • Cover Art - 7/10
  • Song Writing - 8/10


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »