Sliptrick Records
February 16, 2021

Marble are based in Lombardy (Italy). The band was founded in 2003 by drummer Mirko Lasgna and bassist Daniel Fleba. In the early years, Marble were on the road with a female singer before she left the band in 2006. Together with band founder Mirko and other members. After that, male vocals shaped the band’s sound for many years. During this time, the debut album “A.t.G.o.d.” (2008) was released. Since 2019, however, Eleonora Travaglino is once again a woman on the microphone. After a break of more than a dozen years, the successor “S.A.V.E.” is finally released.

Piano and strings at the beginning of the album. But soon “Mine” really bangs out of the boxes. Drums, guitars and vocals sound extremely hectic. A powerful and progressive entry. Singer Eleonora Travaglino has an expressive and versatile voice. This progressive influence continues with “Heartless Disease”. Here the keyboards also sound more present, almost “typically Italian”. Vocally, Eleonara shows us that she feels perfectly at home in the mezzo-soprano range. Partly her voice is also technically alienated. In “30 Silver Coins” the riffs bang and provide an impressive heaviness. This is additionally supported by angry growls from Maurizio Caverzan (In-Sight). As a contrast, there are also songs suitable for AirPlay, such as the anthemic “What Leads Us To”. The harsher “To Feed The Worms” is followed by “A Darker Shade Of Me”, a ballad in which Eleonora is accompanied by a string quartet and a concert guitar. Where Is The Light” is more complex again, but still very melodic. In addition to some growls, there is a very good guitar solo.  “Timeline” and “Daymare Town” are again melodic songs that would be suitable for radio stations. The finale is the instrumental “Sins And Virtues Ending” with many beautiful melodies.

“S.A.V.E.” is an album full of variety. Melodic songs alternate with progressive ones. In addition, there are excursions into the extreme metal area. This should appeal to a wide audience. But whether the individual fan groups will be completely satisfied, I dare to doubt. Certainly, the unprejudiced listener enjoys the variety. But this is probably both a curse and a blessing. The cover artwork by Jan Yrlund (Darkgrove Design), who has once again done a great job, is definitely worth mentioning.

Marble – Heartless Disease [Lyrics Video]:


Eleonora Travaglino – Vocals
Paul Beretta – Lead Guitars
Omar Gornati – Guitars
Jacopo Marchesi – Keyboards
Norman Ceriotti – Drums
Daniel Fleba – Bass

Track list:

  • Mine
  • Heartless Disease
  • 30 Silver Coins
  • My Mask Collection
  • What Leads Us To
  • To Feed The Worms
  • A Darker Shade Of Me
  • Where Is The Light
  • Timelines
  • Daymare Town
  • Sins And Virtues Ending 
  • Album - 8/10
  • Cover Art - 9/10
  • Songwriting - 8/10


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »