Orden Ogan
Final Days: Orden Ogan And Friends
Label: AFM Records
Out: October 21st, 2022
Playing time: 01:01:27

Last year, Orden Ogan released their sixth studio album “Final Days“.  However, as the Corona Pandemic again prevented touring, the band got to work in the studio. And released a number of new singles. The band was able to get a number of top-class guest singers to re-record the songs, including Stu Block (ex Iced Earth), Elina Sirala (Leaves’ Eyes, Angel Nation) and Andy B. Franck (Brainstorm). Together with a new song, the new recordings were put on an album, which has now been released under the name “Final Days: Orden Ogan and Friends”.

The new song “December” is right at the beginning of the album. A typical Orden Ogan song in the usual quality, powerful, melodic. You’re already looking forward to the band’s next regular album. The instrumental tracks seem to have been taken over for the remixed songs. Only the vocals have been re-recorded. So “Heart Of The Android” sounds a bit harder thanks to the vocals of Rage shouter Peavy Wagner. This and the other songs are very close to the original. I would like to emphasise one or two songs where the singers create their own atmosphere.  For example, “Let the Fire Rain” with Stu Block.  Or “Alone In The Dark” with Chris Boltendahl (Grave Digger) and Marta Gabriel (Crystal Viper) in a duet. And the two harmonise perfectly with each other. This very good ballad is thus enhanced even more. Then ” Black Hole” with Dew Scented growler Leif Jensen takes some getting used to. But after several listens, it is also worth listening to. An absolute highlight is “Absolution For Our Final Days” with nightingale Elina Siirala. Here she uses her rock voice and doesn’t fall into operatic singing. This also immediately shows the singer’s versatility. The finale is the orchestral version of “Fields Of Sorrow” (Gunmen, 2017), pompous and bombastic.

The focus of this new recording is not the re-mix. Much more important is that many singers are won over to put their stamp on the individual songs. Sometimes more, sometimes less. “Final Days: Orden Ogan And Friends” is a round thing. For fans of Orden Ogan certainly indispensable. But all other metalheads should also get their hands on this one.


Seeb Levermann (Vocals)
Nils Löffler (Guitar)
Patrick Sperling (Guitar)
Steven Wussow (Bass)
Dirk Meyer-Berhorn (Drums)

Track list:

  • December (new track!)
  • Heart Of The Android ft. Peavy Wagner (Rage)
  • In The Dawn Of The Al ft. Ross Thompson (Van Canto) & Frank Beck (Gamma Ray)
  • Inferno ft. Nils Molin (Dynazty, Amaranthe)
  • Let The Fire Rain ft. Stu Block (Iced Earth, Annihilator)
  • Interstellar ft. Andy B. Franck (Brainstorm)
  • Alone In The Dark ft. Chris Boltendahl (Grave Digger) & Marta Gabriel (Crystal Viper)
  • Black Hole ft. Leif Jensen (Dew Scented)
  • Absolution For Our Final Days ft. Elina Siirala (Leaves’ Eyes)
  • Hollow ft. Marc Lopes (Ross the Boss)
  • It Is Over ft. Dennis Diehl (Any Given Day)
  • Fields Of Sorrow (Orchestral Version)


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »