Urgehal-Aeons in Sodom (2016)

urgehal aesons in sodom cd      Track Listing

  1. Dødsrite
  2. The Iron Children
  3. Blood of the Legion
  4. The Sulphur Black Haze
  5. Lord of Horns
  6. Norwegian Blood and Crystal Lakes
  7. Thy Daemon Incarnate
  8. Endetid
  9. Psychedelic
  10. Woe
  11. Funeral Rites (Sepultura cover)
  12. Twisted Mass of Burnt Decay (Autopsy cover)

This album is a tribute to guitarist and lead singer Trondr Nefas Bråthen whom passed away in 2012. This is the 7th studio album the Norwegian black metal veterans have released since their start in 1992. The current line-up of the band is Enzifer – Guitar, Mannevond(Lloyd Hektoen) – Bass Uruz(Jarle Byberg)-Drums To take the Trondr Nefas place they got in a whole lot of well known black metal musicians. To mention some: Nocturno Culto (Darkthrone) Hoest (Taake), Niklas Kvarforth (Shining),Nattefrost (Carpathian Forest), Nag (Tsjuder).
Trondr Nefas left enough material after his death, for the remaining members to make one last record and the album has two great covers here, Sepultura’s-Funeral rites and Autopsy’s-Twisted Mass of Burnt Decay.
It’s a great production with lots of aggression, blast beats and Darkness, so i absolutely recommend Aeons in Sodom if you like good Norwegian black metal.
My favorite track on the album is Norwegian Blood and Crystal Lakes Feat: Shining’s Niklas Kvarforth.

Geir Olaisen


©2016 Metalheads Forever

Owner of METALHEADS FOREVER and Co-Owner/Writer for Metalheads Forever Magazine/Media Corp.


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »