Tsjuder-Antiliv CD Review

Tsjuder-Antiliv (2015)

tjuder antiliv coverTrack Listing

  1. Kaos
  2. Krater
  3. Norge
  4. Djevelens Mesterverk
  5. Demonic Supremacy
  6. Slumber With the Worm
  7. Ved Ferdens Ende
  8. Antiliv

18 October 2015, Tjsuder released their fifth album.
The new album is called Antiliv(antilife). This is not a album for those who look for something experimental and new. It`s raw pure black metal old school the same formula they have followed from when they started back in 1993 and this 3 piece band from Oslo have stayed true to their style. When you press play and the opening track Kaos you are met by a wall of tearing riffs and blasting beats.  It’s time for true Norwegian black metal with no fucking compromises. On this album The title Antiliv is well reflected in the songs and lyrics. Antiliv is 46 minutes and 15 seconds of cold-hearted true Norwegian black metal. I recommend this album to fans of old school black metal without any fancy experimental sidesteps.
This record consist of tracks with variations from full-throttle blast beats (Kaos and Krater)
to slow and harsh grooves (Norge and the title track Antiliv) The title track, Antiliv, which is in my opinion,  the best track on album. So if you like your black metal, brutal straight-forward and old school this is an album i recommend. Favorite Track Antiliv.

Rating 8/10

Geir Olaisen




©2016 Metalheads Forever