Cage Fight release single/video feat. Trevor Strnad; announce UK tour

Cage Fight reveal struggles on ‘Eating Me Alive’ single featuring Trevor Strnad; released on 
World Mental Health Day

UK headline tour presented by Primordial Radio announced for December

Self-titled album out now via Candlelight Records

Hardcore / thrash / crossover band, Cage Fight, have released new single ‘Eating Me Alive’ featuring the late, great Trevor Strnad (The Black Dahlia Murder). Opening up about struggles with mental health, the ‘Eating Me Alive’ lyric video has been released on World Mental Health Day, the international day for global mental health education, awareness and advocacy against social stigma. 

Check out the lyric video for ‘Eating Me Alive’ here:

One of, if not the final recording by Strnad, the video was originally planned for 13th May (album release day), but was postponed due to his tragic unexpected passing just days before. Trevor‘s support for Rachel Aspe‘s work played a key role in the formation of Cage Fight, which is why his contribution to their debut album is so special. And the subject matter – struggles with anxiety and mental health – makes this poignant song even more significant.

Vocalist Rachel Aspe commented: “Over COVID I was looking for a new project and releasing covers for something to do, but also to hopefully connect with other musicians. When I released my cover of ‘Statutory Ape’, Trevor picked up on it and shared from The Black Dahlia Murder‘s pages, and it got a lot of attention. Trevor messaged me to say he loved it, and hoped that I’d find a band off the back of the cover. Not long after James (Monteith, guitar) contacted me about Cage Fight and the rest is history.

“Had it not been for Trevor’s support Cage Fight may never have happened; it was a huge honour to have him guest on this song and it meant the world to us. He was one of the greatest supporters of the scene and new music, and is truly missed. RIP Trevor“.

On the song’s content, bassist Jon Reid commented “‘Eating Me Alive’ is about the day-to-day struggles and challenges with mental health that are so prominent to so many people and how the sorrow and loneliness can have a tangible effect. This is something personal to us and we wanted to let people know that they are not alone. We can all have these feelings and that most importantly there is help out there, and we can all find something special.”

“We have chosen to release this on World Mental Health day as a sign of solidarity.”

With the new single, Cage Fight are urging fans to show support by purchasing the Trevor Strnad memorial shirt. All proceeds will help Trevor‘s family cover expenses incurred by his death and benefit the Common Ground Resource & Crisis Center. Purchase and donate here:

‘Eating Me Alive’ is taken from their debut album, Cage Fight, out now on the Candlelight label. Stream / purchase the album here:

2022 has been an explosive year for Cage Fight with the release of their highly acclaimed self-titled debut album, tours with SepulturaRaging Speedhorn Cro-Mags, shows with SvalbardNapalm Death and more, as well as appearing at many festivals including BloodstockBurn It Down, including headlining Derby Alt Fest.

Now firm favourites on the live circuit, Cage Fight have announced their first ever UK headline tour, presented by Primordial Radio. The band will also play Techabiliation festival in November.

Catch them on the following dates:

19 Nov – Derby, Techabiliation Festival
30 Nov – Manchester, Satan’s Hollow
09 Dec – Leeds, Boom
10 Dec – Birmingham, Asylum
11 Dec – London, Black Heart

Headline tickets now available on pre-sale via Primordial Radio here:

Tickets go on general sale on Wednesday 12th October.

Techabiliation tickets now available here:

Cage Fight are:
Rachel Aspe – vocals
James Monteith – guitar
Jon Reid – bass
Nick Plews – drums

Cage Fight online:


01: Intro feat. Jeremy Sylvester
02: The Mirror Shattered
03: Killer
04: Hope Castrated
05: Make A Decision
06: Guillotine
07: Cage Fight!
08: Shine Don’t Fade
09: One Minute
10: Tell Me What Real Is
11: Respect Ends
12: Eating Me Alive Feat. Trevor Strnad (The Black Dahlia Murder)
13: My Dreams
14: Bitch In The Pit (Body Count cover)