Rise Records and American rock quintet Dance Gavin Dance are pleased to announce the band’s forthcoming studio album titled Artificial Selection (pre-order).

Produced by the band, Kris  Crummett, Erik Ron and Dryw Owens, Artificial Selection is the strongest and most wondrously diverse showcase yet for the lauded post-hardcore experimentalists, equal parts intense, melodic, and unbound.  Dance  Gavin Dance fully indulges in the extremes of creativity, mining the outer reaches of the rock music landscape with thrilling abandon.  It’s  all  anchored  in  an  ambitious  blend  of  heavy  progressive  rock  and  post-hardcore  uniquely  their  own, as illustrated in the album’s first single,  “Midnight Crusade.” Check out the brand new, futuristic and stunning music video for  “Midnight  Crusade” directed by Samuel Halleen on YouTube HERE.

Additionally, the band recently announced its upcoming spring U.S. headlining tour with supports I See Stars, Erra, and Sianvar. The tour will begin on Saturday, May 26 in San  Antonio, TX and visit markets such as Richmond, VA, Philadelphia, PA, Toronto, ON,  Cleveland, OH, Detroit, MI, Englewood, CO and many more.  A full listing of dates can be found below with information on tickets, and album bundles, HERE.

Where most bands erroneously claim wholly distinct identities, Dance Gavin Dance truly defies categorization.  The Sacramento based outfit possess the kind of artistic compass shared with broadminded but metal and punk-rooted iconoclasts like  The  Mars Volta and Coheed and Cambria but use it to diverge wildly, charting a new course that incorporates the melodic post-hardcore of Thursday or Taking Back Sunday with a taste of earnest pop melancholy.

Dance Gavin Dance fans have streamed “We Own the Night” nearly 12 million times on Spotify alone, with staple catalog anthems “Chucky vs. the  Giant  Tortoise,” “Young  Robot,” “Inspire the Liars,”  and  “Deception” accounting for another  30 million streams on top of that.  Their albums regularly chart in the  Billboard  200, they ’ve graced the cover of magazines like Alternative Press and toured with Vans Warped Tour, A Day To Remember,  and  Pierce The Veil, all on their own terms. There’s even a subreddit for Swancore, the subgenre lovingly named after Dance  Gavin Dance by their devoted fans online.  Now more than a decade on from their inception, the band celebrates an insurgent career, in the tradition of iconoclastic artists from Frank Zappa to Nirvana who did what they wanted, how they wanted, confident that an audience would catch-up. Eight studio albums deep, a  thriving fanbase champions the band’s irreverent diversity and propulsive power, which will only amplify with the June release of Artificial Selection.

Dance Gavin Dance will be making the following headline appearances during May and June 2018. Dates below with more to be announced soon.

5.26.18  –  San  Antonio,  TX  –  Alamo  City  Music  Hall
5.27.18  –  Lubbock,  TX  –  Jake’s  Sports  Cafe
5.29.18  –  Memphis,  TN  –  Growlers
5.31.18  –  FT.  Lauderdale,  FL  –  Culture  Room
6.02.18  –  Pointe  Verda  Beach,  FL  –  Pointe  Verda  Concert  Hall
6.03.18  –  Richmond,  VA  –  The  National
6.05.18  –  Westbury,  NY  –  The  Space  @  Westbury
6.06.18  –  Philadelphia,  PA  –  Union  Transfer
6.07.18  –  Portland,  ME  –  Port  City  Music  Hall
6.08.18  –  Clifton  Park,  NY  –  Upstate  Concert  Hall
6.09.18  –  Sayreville,  NJ  –  Starland  Ballroom
6.10.18  –  Rochester,  NY  –  Anthology
6.11.18  –  Toronto,  ON  –  Opera  House
6.13.18  –  Cleveland,  OH  –  Agora  Ballroom
6.14.18  –  Detroit,  MI  –  Majestic  Theatre
6.15.18  –  Joliet,  IL  –  The  Forge
6.16.18  –  Louisville,  KY  –  The  Mercury  Ballroom
6.17.18  –  Kansas  City,  MO  –  The  Truman
6.18.18  –  Englewood,  CO  –  Gothic  Theatre
6.20.18  –  Santa  Ana,  CA  –  Observatory
6.21.18  -Santa  Cruz,  CA  –  The  Catalyst

Artificial  Selection track  listing:
01.  Son  Of  Robot
02.  Midnight  Crusade
03.  Suspended  In  This  Disaster
04.  Care
05.  Count  Bassy
06.  Flash
07.  The  Rattler
08.  Shelf  Life
09.  Slouch
10.  Story  Of  My  Bros
11.  Hair  Song
12.  Gospel  Burnout
13.  Bloodsucker
14.  Evaporate