DEATHGRAVE: Decibel Premieres “This Is What You Get Pt. 1” From Crushing Deathgrind/Punk Faction Featuring Members Of Brainoil And Amber Asylum; So Real, It’s Now Debut To See Release Via Tankcrimes

“…it’s got plenty of blood and guts…” — Decibel
So Real, It’s Now, the debut full-length from San Jose deathgrind/punk unit DEATHGRAVE – featuring members of Brainoil and Amber Asylum among others – will see release via Tankcrimes Records this June. To celebrate, Decibel Magazine is pleased to spew forth the torrid sounds of “This Is What You Get Pt. 1” for communal feasting.
Comments guitarist/renowned sound engineer Greg Wilkinson, “Eminent death is brewing within this gestation period. ‘This Is What You Get Pt.1’ walks us through a victim’s death from inside their womb.”
Adds Decibel, “Straightforward and quick, ‘This is What You Get Pt. 1″ has an energetic punk edge that’s met by distorted riffs and throat-tearing vocals. Oh, and it’s got plenty of blood and guts.”
Get brutal with “This Is What You Get Pt.1,” courtesy of Decibel Magazine, at THIS LOCATION.
So Real, It’s Now boasts fourteen ear-bleeding tracks captured at Earhammer Studios in Oakland (Necrot, Autopsy) by Wilkinson (Brainoil, ex-Laudanum, ex-Graves At Sea). Fans of Impetigo, Autopsy, Rudimentary Peni, and Butthole Surfers pay heed.
So Real, It’s Now will see release on CD, vinyl, and digital formats via Tankcrimes on June 22nd. Digital preorders are available at THIS LOCATION where you can also stream “Live Fast Die Slow.” Find physical orders at the Tankcrimes Merch Table HERE.
Forged in 2013, DEATHGRAVE united as four friends with a simple need to play bleeding, belligerent, and pissed off grindcore/powerviolence in the vein of Iron Lung, Insect Warfare, Nasum, Siege, and Capitalist Causalities, with more deranged compositions. Comprised of longtime scene veterans, DEATHGRAVE is Wilkinson alongside drummer Matt Thompson, bassist Fern Alberts (Amber Asylum, ex-Bird, ex-Ringwurm), and vocalist Andrew Cornejo (Cyanic, ex-Bird, ex-Casket Blaster). The band has obliterated venues throughout California as well as the Pacific Northwest, Southwest, and Mexico with their pulverizing live sets sharing bills with the likes of Noothgrush, Dispirit, Yob, Eyehategod, and so many more. DEATHGRAVE will bring their sonic repugnance to stages on a full US tour later this year in support of So Real, It’s Now. You have been warned.
Matt Thompson – drums
Fern Alberts – bass
Greg Wilkinson – guitar
Andre Cornejo – vocals


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »