DESPISED ICON – Rarities EP DÉTERRÉ Out Now + Kick Off European Tour!

Rarities EP DÉTERRÉ Out Now
Kick Off European Tour!

Montreal Deathcore OG’s DESPISED ICON releases their special rarities EP entitled DÉTERRÉ today via Nuclear Blast Records.

DÉTERRÉ means ‘Unearthed” in French. This is exactly what the latest release from DESPISED ICON is. The EP consists of 5 old-school songs dating back to 2004. It seemed fitting to remaster and re-release these early recordings to celebrate the 20-year anniversary of the band, which took form in 2002. 

DESPISED ICON Alex Erian comments, “Shoutout to everyone that got a copy of Déterré! The first 2 tracks are the original demos that got us signed in 2004. The other 3 songs were originally released on a Relapse Records Split CD in 2005 and sold out that same year. We’re happy to have these recordings finally available to you all.

Tomorrow, we fly out to Europe for our first tour in 3 years. We’re also currently working on North American dates for next year. We look forward to finally playing shows again and hope to see you all on the road in the near future. PS new music in 2023.”

Tomorrow, the band kicks off their extended co-headlining EU/UK tour with with DECAPITATED, Check out the dates below.

29.10.22 Germany Hannover @ Faust
30.10.22 Germany Wiesbaden @ Schlachthof
31.10.22 Belgium Brussels @ Botanique
01.11.22 UK London @ The Electric Ballroom 
02.11.22 UK Bristol @ The Fleece
03.11.22 UK Birmingham @ The Mill
04.11.22 UK Glasgow @ Garage
05.11.22 UK Manchester @ Damnation Fest (No Viscera)
06.11.22 France Paris @ La Machine du Moulin Rouge
07.11.22 France Lyon @ CCO
08.11.22 Switzerland Pratteln @ Z7
09.11.22 Germany Munich @ Backstage
10.11.22 Italy Milan @ Slaughter Club
11.11.22 Slovenia Ljubljana @ Orto Bar
12.11.22 Hungary Budapest @ Instant
13.11.22 Czech Rep Prague @ Futurum
14.11.22 Poland Warsaw @ Proxima
15.11.22 Germany Leipzig @ Felsenkeller
16.11.22 Germany Berlin @ SO36
17.11.22 Germany Hamburg @ Gruenspan
18.11.22 Netherlands Tilburg @ 013
19.11.22 Germany Bochum @ Matrix

European tour tickets are available at

DÉTERRÉ was recorded throughout 2004 by Yannick St-Amand at Wild studio for a few songs and drums at Studio Victor while guitars, bass, and vocals by J-F Dagenais at his home studio. The band produced the album and mixing was a joint effort between Yannick St-Amand; and Jean-François Dagenais.Alexandre Goulet created the artwork for the EP.

Below is the DÉTERRÉ tracklist:
1. Warm Blooded
2. Bulletproof Scales
3. One Last Martini
4. Oval Shaped Incisions
4. Sever The Ties

Order your copy of DÉTERRÉ in the format of your choice:

  • CD Jewel
  • Cassette
    • Gold (Band Exclusive)
  • 10″ LP
    • White w/ Gold + Black Splatter in gatefold (Band Exclusive)
    • Gold with Black Splatter in gatefold 
    • Gold w/ Black Swirl in gatefold
    • Grey with Black Swirl in gatefold

DESPISED ICON’s line-up for DÉTERRÉ is:
Alex Erian | Vocals
Steve Marois | Vocals
Eric Jarrin | Guitars
Yannick St-Amand | Guitars
Sébastien Piché | Bass
Alex “Grind” Pelletier | Drums

Order your copy of DÉTERRÉ here: