Eyes Over Sea Releases Lyric Video

Eyes Over Sea Releases Lyric Video

Imminence Records, in partnership with Truth Inc. Records, is proud to release the new lyric video from Canadian progressive metalcore band Eyes Over Sea. released today. “Ruins” is off the band’s seven track full-length, entitled Dreamwave that already features hit singles “Dreamwave” and “Beyond The Light” and has caught the attention of fans and critics alike.

“Ruins” is about pulling yourself out from the ruts that kill your growth as a person. The song was written while dealing with the effects of drug addiction on loved ones. It was written to express the extremes that reality brings while also exposing the true culprit, as is done in the final verse of the song. The hope was to get the different emotions involved conveyed and keep a message of recovery or overcoming present” – John Tesla (Bassist)

Dreamwave (OUT NOW)

1. Chapter 1 (Intro)
2. Beyond The Light
3. Life Without Death
4. Ruins
5. Chapter 2 (Interlude)
6. Oracles
7. Dreamwave


About Eyes Over Sea:

Eyes Over Sea is a progressive metalcore band from Canada, whose forthcoming album shares its name with the band’s first single, “Dreamwave”. The band’s current lineup is comprised of Eric Pacheco, vocals; Patrick Currier, vocals; Jacob Mcsheffrey, guitar; Shane Calkins, guitar; and John Hicks, bass. Titled Dreamwave, it is is a journey within a conscious space that serves as the antagonist for the album story. In October of 2017, the band announced that it had signed with Imminence Records and Truth Inc. Records to release the album November 17th, 2017. The band started recording its first single in October 2016. Only a year later, the band is back strong, sharing the name of its beginnings with a full-length release, a taste of what is to come.

Facebook | Instagram