Gold Coast Rockers EYETHEWILD Release New Album ‘Colours Of The Dark’

Gold Coast Alt-Rockers Release Entrancing New Album ‘Colours Of The Dark’

Gold Coast Alt-Rockers Eyethewild release their entrancing new album  ‘Colours Of The Dark’. There is nothing more riveting than experiencing a methodically constructed soundscape oozing with passion and electricity. That is exactly what you can expect from this captivating collection of songs featuring rich melodies, evocative hooks and larger than life vocals. 

‘Colours Of The Dark’ swerves between warm and vibrant to brooding and dark; all the while maintaining Eyethewild’s signature grooves with pounding drums, dirty bass, grinding guitars  and the result is a virtuosic roller coaster of energy and emotion. Lyrically the record explores loss, redemption, isolation and empowerment taken from Vocalist Astrid Ehrnholm’s personal experiences and brought to life with her heat laden resonant belts brimming with authenticity. As the songs flow effortlessly into each other, the album sails ahead with purpose, mood and heaviness to create this Alt-Rock masterpiece that will leave you craving more!

Gutarist Dan Ojeda speaks on the release: “This album for us has been an incredible learning experience. We went on a journey, in search of “our sound”, with the desire to not accept any limitations on the style or genre of the music we’re writing. This created the right environment for us to express ourselves freely, without being afraid of any particular song not fitting a genre. As a result, I think we have achieved something really special with the vast landscape of sounds across the album.”

“Eyethewild have hit the mark with this new release and they have done it so well it is my belief this album should soar much higher than just the local Gold Coast/Brisbane and surrounds listeners. They have a sound that could be and should be global” Good Call Live

Eyethewild’s sound is steeped in the glory years of Hard Rock but with a modern and progressive twist that keeps the listeners’ engaged. Ehrnholm’s captivating vocals range from the sublime and sultry to heat laden belts delivering melodies drenched in sweetness, sorrow and sometimes a little spite! Incorporating a broad range of influences, Eyethewild infuse Folk, Progressive Rock and Metal to create their own Alternative-Rock infusion overflowing with attitude and power.

1. Welcome To
2. Idyllwild
3. Hollywood Dream
4. Atlantis
5. The Last Waltz
6. Heavenly Eyes
7. Nothing To Fear
8. Short And Sweet
9. I Am Stone
10. We Fly By The Night
11. Can We Dance

‘Colours Of The Dark’ is Out Now via


Produced by Eyethewild and Jared Adlam, Machine Lab Recording
Engineered and Mixed by Jared Adlam
Mastered by Paul Blakey, 12th & Vine Post
Music Video Produced by AD8 Films
Directed by Matty Matt