HALF ME — guitarists Chris and Julius, vocalist Chris, drummer Max, and bassist Tobias — are one of the newest additions to the Arising Empire roster. 
Today, Half Me drop their third single “Half Me.” Watch the video here.

“We are incredibly proud to share our new single ‘Half Me.’ This very personal song portrays our most quiet moments to date,” the band states. “It paints the protagonist’s final descent into madness and the ultimate manifestation of another persona within their own self. ‘Half Me’ is as much a total surrender as it is a bonding ritual. You are invited to find out what happens after the ‘Wraith’ storyline.”

The band finishes, “‘Half Me’ evolved over the course of more than two years, during which it had undergone drastic changes up to the point where it no longer made sense for us to release it. After deciding that we want this song on the album, we are now more than happy to say that we’ve been able to have this song stand as it originally was intended.”

Trauma Culture

Hailing from Hamburg, Germany, the metalcore five-piece was founded in October 2018 after the demise of the member’s local bands.
In two years time, Half Me have been able to make an impact in the music scene by self-producing music and videos to display their intensive and energetic demeanor. Debuting with four singles, it was their latest single “Exitwound“(featuring Jack Bergin of VOID OF VISION) that gave the group a breakthrough and landed the band in the spotlight of KNOTFEST’s “Countdown to Oblivion.”

Musically, the band blends a modern rendition of metal and hardcore with highlights of 90’s nu-metal. Pounding riffs and breakdowns are accompanied by brutal, yet sometimes elegant, vocals that all balance together to formulate the band’s own distinctive sound.
Riding the high of their recent success, Half Mehas sights set on releasing their highly anticipated debut album in 2023 and are sure to make it worth the wait. 
Christopher Zühlke — Vocals
Christopher Hesse — Guitar
Julius Jansen — Guitar
Tobias Max Sajons — Bass
Maximilian Eisersdorff — Drums