LVCIFYRE Premiere Title Track From “The Broken Seal”

U.K. blackened death maniacs LVCIFYRE has premiered the title track off their forthcoming new album, The Broken Seal. Stream “The Broken Seal” now at

The Broken Seal will be released on CD, gatefold vinyl, cassette, and digital formats on September 10. Dark Descent Records will release the album in North America with Norma Evangelium Diaboli handling the European release.

‘Pre-order The Broken Seal at

When LVCIFYRE made their way into Milan’s SPVN Studio in early 2020, they had no idea how much everyday reality would be changing around them. As the old world drew its final gasping breaths, LVCIFYRE ventured deep into themselves to birth a smothering slab of audible darkness fit to greet the new age.

Seven painstaking years in the making, LVCIFYRE mastermind T. Kaos describes The Broken Seal as ‘the biggest mountain to climb so far’ in his 25 years as an active musician.

Calculating and cruel, steeped in an ambiance of controlled fury, the nine tracks offer a jarring journey through the haunted recesses of the mortal mind. They are violent and hypnotic, but also bring out the occasional demented melody to keep things unpredictable. The lyrics – manic demonological verses that read as the album sounds – are roared, chanted, moaned and snarled with equal parts conviction and possession.

All combined, this results in a soundscape which, whilst firmly rooted in the death metal tradition, is thoroughly imbued with a theatrical vibe and spiritual depth more associated with black metal. The Broken Seal is a unique fusion of musical worlds, concocted to plague the reality of flesh.

Artwork for The Broken Seal was done by by Daniele Valeriani. The album wasrecorded and mixed by SPVN Studio.

Track list:

  1. Gods Await Us
  2. Tribe of Khem
  3. Black Beneath the Sun
  4. Headless Rite
  5. The Broken Seal
  6. The Wolf of the Great Dark
  7. The First Archon
  8. Blood of Az
  9. Black Mass

T. Kaos – Vocals/Guitars/Bass
Menthor – Drums
Backing vocals provided by Mark of the Devil