NAPALM DEATH Announces Campaign For Musical Destruction USA 2022 Tour

UK grindcore pioneers NAPALM DEATH have just announced the Campaign For Musical Destruction – USA 2022 tour. The band will be joined by Brujeria for the full run and by Cryptic Slaughter, labelmates Frozen Soul and Millions of Dead Cops for select dates. Catch NAPALM DEATH on tour starting October 12th in Santa Cruz and wrapping on November 19th in Los Angeles. Tickets are available to purchase starting today, HERE.

In addition to the Fall 2022 U.S. headline run, NAPALM DEATH also have a string of summer festival appearances in 2022, as well as re-scheduled dates for their Campaign For Musical Destruction tour in Europe from February to March 2023.

NAPALM DEATH Tour Dates:
Festival Shows
Fri 05.08.2022 Steenwijkerwold (The Netherlands) – Dicky Woodstock
Sat 06.08.2022 Saint-Maurice-de-Gourdans (France) – Sylak Festival
Fri 12.08.2022 Kortrijk (Belgium) – Alcatraz Metal Festival
Sat 13.08.2022 Oulu (Finland) – North of Hell Fest
Fri 19.08.2022 Dinkelsbühl (Germany) – Summer Breeze Open Air
18.-20.08.2022 Sulingen (Germany) – Reload Festival
Sat 10.09.2022 Rotterdam (The Netherlands) – Baroeg Open Air
09-11.09.2022 Aleksandrów Łódzki (Poland) – Summer Dying Loud

Campaign for Musical Destruction US 2022 Tour
10/12 – Santa Cruz, CA – The Catalyst
10/13 – San Francisco, CA – Great American Music Hall
10/14 – Bend, OR – Domino Room
10/15 – Seattle, WA – The Showbox
10/16 – Portland, OR – Bossanova Ballroom
10/18 – Salt Lake City, UT – Metro Music Hall
10/19 – Denver, CO – Bluebird Theater
10/21 – St Louis, MO – Red Flag
10/22 – Chicago, IL – Thalia Hall
10/23 – Cleveland, OH – Grog Shop
10/25 – Pittsburgh, PA – Mr. Small’s Theatre
10/26 – Bensalem, PA – Broken Goblet Brewing
10/27 – Boston, MA – Paradise Rock Club
10/28 – Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall of Williamsburg
10/29 – New York, NY – Bowery Ballroom
10/31 – Carrboro, NC – Cat’s Cradle
11/1 – Athens, GA – 40 Watt
11/3 – Orlando, FL – The Social
11/4 – Tampa, FL – Crowbar
11/5 – West Palm Beach, FL – Respectable Street
11/7 – Birmingham, AL – Saturn
11/8 – Louisville, KY – Headliners Music Hall
11/9 – Nashville, TN – Basement East
11/11 – Houston, TX – Scout Bar
11/12 – San Antonio, TX – Paper Tiger
11/13 – Austin, TX – Mohawk
11/14 – Denton, TX – Rubber Gloves
11/16 – El Paso, TX – Rockhouse Outdoors
11/17 – Albuquerque, NM – Sunshine Theater
11/18 – Mesa, AZ – Nile Theater
11/19 – Los Angeles, CA – Belasco Theater

NAPALM DEATH “Campaign for Musical Destruction” European Tour 2023:
Thu 09.02.2023 Eindhoven (The Netherlands) – Dynamo
Fri 10.02.2023 Köln (Germany) – Essigfabrik
Sat 11.02.2023 Berlin (Germany) – Astra Kulturhaus
Sun 12.02.2023 Wrocław (Poland) – Concert Center A2
Tue 14.02.2023 Budapest (Hungary) – Dürer Kert
Wed 15.02.2023 Wien (Austria) – Arena
Thu 16.02.2023 Brno (Czech Republic) – Sono
Fri 17.02.2023 Magdeburg (Germany) – Factory
Sat 18.02.2023 Hamburg (Germany) – Gruenspan
Sun 19.02.2023 München (Germany) – Backstage
Wed 22.02.2023 Besançon (France) – La Rodia
Thu 23.02.2023 Marseille (France) – Le Jas Rod
Fri 24.02.2023 Biarritz (France)- Atabal Biarritz
Sat 25.02.2023 Quéven (France) – Centre Culturel Les Arcs
Sun 26.02.2023 Paris (France) – La Machine du Moulin Rouge
Tue 28.02.2023 Oberhausen (Germany) – Kulttempel
Wed 01.03.2023 Leipzig (Germany) – WERK 2
Thu 02.03.2023 Paderno Dugnano / MI (Italy) – Slaughter club
Fri 03.03.2023 Mannheim (Germany) – MS Connexion Complex
Sat 04.03.2023 Hüttikon (Switzerland) – Meh Suff! Metal-Festival
Sun 05.03.2023 Utrecht (The Netherlands) – Tivoli
Tue 07.03.2023 Bristol (UK) – O2 Academy Bristol
Wed 08.03.2023 Manchester (UK) – Club Academy
Thu 09.03.2023 Glasgow (UK) – Classic Grand
Fri 10.03.2023 Kingston Upon Hull (UK) – Tower Ballroom
Sat 11.03.2023 Birmingham (UK) – O2 Academy The Institute
Sun 12.03.2023 London (UK) – Electric Ballroom

NAPALM DEATH recently released their mini-album Resentment is Always Seismic – a final throw of Throes via Century Media Records, which managed to enter the official album sales charts upon release in Germany at position # 31.

Resentment is Always Seismic – a final throw of Throes is a partner recording to NAPALM DEATH’s latest, muchacclaimed Throes Of Joy In The Jaws Of Defeatism album from 2020, concluding matters through vital, tumultuous grindcore and shockwave ambience. The 8-track mini-album is available as ltd. CD digipak, vinyl as well as in the digital album format.

Resentment is Always Seismic – a final throw of Throes Mini-Album Tracklisting (29:33):

  1. Narcissus (03:10)
  2. Resentment Always Simmers (04:16)
  3. By Proxy (02:22)
  4. People Pie (04:24) [SLAB! cover]
  5. Man Bites Dogged (04:24)
  6. Slaver Through a Repeat Performance (03:47)
  7. Don’t Need It (01:05) [Bad Brains cover]
  8. Resentment is Always Seismic (Dark Sky Burial Dirge) (05:59)

The mini album’s vinyl edition comes as 12” (at 33 ⅓ RPM) on 180g vinyl and in the following variants/limitations:

Black LP – unlimited
Transp. Red LP – 1500x copies via CM Distro & Webshop Europe & all US outlets
Clear LP – 300x copies Nuclear Blast
Silver LP – 300x copies via EMP
Transp. Green LP – 500x copies via Napalm Death

Check out the mini-album’s furious opening track, “Narcissus”, HERE and the record’s experimental final track, “Resentment is Always Seismic (Dark Sky Burial Dirge)”, which is accompanied by a visualizer video created by Chariot Of Black Moth, HERE.

Resentment is Always Seismic – a final throw of Throes is still available to purchase in various formats, HERE

NAPALM DEATH’s latest and much lauded 16th studio album Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism (2020), which was recorded with longtime producer Russ Russell and features artwork by Frode Sylthe, entered international sales charts upon release as follows: Germany: #8, Austria: #37, Switzerland: #26, Finland: #35, Belgium: #88, Spain: #78, France: #120, UK (Rock Chart): #3 and USA: #58 Billboard Top Albums. Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism, which is still available to purchase in various formats, HERE.

Watch “Backlash Just Because”:

YouTube

Watch “Amoral”:

YouTube

Watch “A Bellyful of Salt and Spleen”:

YouTube

Watch “Contagion”: 

YouTube

Follow NAPALM DEATH:

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Century Media Records online:

Website

Facebook

Twitter

YouTube

Century Media Merch Store:

Website

COMMENTS