Out of Darkness- “Seize The Day”

Based out of the state of Florida, Out Of Darkness is a band not to be taken lightly. Formed in late 2019 after founding members drummer Brent “Deadly” Smedley of the band Iced Earth and powerhouse vocalist/guitarist Eric Barrios meet through a mutual friend. 

After the pair stopped at a local jam night they soon discovered they had instant musical chemistry. It was from this meeting that Out Of Darkness was formed. The 2 started working on songs for what will be their first release. Their music has been described as heavy version of Queen because of their ability to fuse different styles of heavy music which helps them create the unique Out Of Darkness sound. 

After narrowing down their songs to seven and many hours of practice it was time to enter the studio. In late March of 2020 the guys entered the studio to begin recording their debut release Seize The Day.

 The first single KNTRL featuring Bobby Koelble (Death) on lead guitar was independently released in July of 2020 along with a lyric video for the song. With the recording complete it is was now time to focus on finding the rest of the line-up. The first addition was the sensational Bronzell Smith on bass. Bronzell was quickly followed by blazing lead guitarist Cody Suchomski. 

And the final missing piece was added when guitarist/vocalist Shawn Johnson came on board. The band made their debut in late Sept of 2020 and after a few shows had created enough of a buzz in the industry that offers from labels started coming in. In Nov of 2020 and after much discussion Out Of Darkness signed with their label. 

The band is currently working on their live show as well as working hard on new songs. 2021 will see the band out on their first national tour; which will include festivals and their own headline shows as well as opening for bands like A Killers Confession (Waylon Reavis-Mushroomhead)

Band Members: 
Eric Barrios 
Brent Smedley 
Shawn Johnson 
Bronzell Smith 
Cody Suchomski

Track list 

1.OH MY 
2.Through The Light 
3. I Surrender 
4.Seize The Day 
6.Freedom To Be Free 
7.Think Again

Facebook: www.facebook.com/OutOfDarknessTheBand