OVERSENSE announce new Modern Melodic Metal album “Egomania” and first single “Be”

Last summer OVERSENSE thrilled their fans with the successful single “White Wolf” (Quarantine Version) and provided a successful kick-off with their Startnext crowdfunding campaign at the beginning of this year, where they gathered a whopping 17.000,- € for their new album. Now the time has come and the young German Modern Melodic Metal band announces “Egomania”, its sophomore long-player for September 17, 2021.

The impressive album, released once again via Dr. Music Records, has been produced and mixed by bandleader Danny Meyer at his Sunway Studios and the mastering has been handled by Avantasia keyboard player Miro Rodenberg as well as Olaf Reitmeier of the Gate Studio (Kamelot, Epica, Kissin’ Dynamite). Thematically, perfectly fitting to the ongoing global political chaos, Fridays for Future and the current social media madness, it zeroes in on e.g. faceless fashion and beauty influencers without rhyme or reason with its eleven songs, skillfully packed in brilliant, majestic and catchy modern Melodic Metal anthems. Thereby, OVERSENSE have stylistically evolved and captivate with a more modern, harder sound that fascinates with musical experiments. OVERSENSE is definitely currently one of the most emerging bands the European Metal scene has to offer. The band around the charismatic frontman Danny Meyer, YouTube star guitarist Jasmin ‘Jassy J.’ Pabst, bass player Marco Volpert and drummer Patrick Lippert belongs to the hottest Modern Melodic Metal acts of the last years, not only since the several weeks’ tour with Metal Queen Doro Pesch!

As a first foretaste, the single “Be”, a powerful duet between Danny Meyer and Sick N’ Beautiful vocalist Herma Sick, will be released on May 27, 2021, illuminating the social media parallel worlds and imposingly staged in the music video by director Mirko Witzki (Caliban, Any Given Day, Emil Bulls). “Be” can be pre-ordered now as a pre-save or download here: https://ffm.to/oversense_be

Vocalist and guitarist Danny Meyer is excited about the start of the ongoing collaboration with Dr. Music Records:
»After three years of passionate hard work on “Egomania”, we can hardly wait to finally present our latest baby to our fans and all metalheads around the world. You can feverishly look forward to eleven brand-new tracks that redefine the OVERSENSE sound in a heavier, bombastic and unique style. Once again we are looking forward to a great collaboration with our partners from Dr. Music Records. Save the date September 17, as you can expect an album full of surprises.«

The concise as well as great artwork of “Egomania” was masterfully designed by Björn Gooßes of Killustrations (Mob Rules, The Crown, Motorjesus), garnished with brilliant band photos by Stephanie Grass (BlackSally). The tracklist of the diverse album reads as follows:
1. Toast To The Devil
2. The Longing
3. Be (feat. Herma Sick)
4. My Eden
5. Tear Me Down
6. Love
7. Faith (feat. Ulli Perhonen)
8. Rave In Hell
9. Antisocial
10. Memories
11. Extinction

The story of OVERSENSE begins in 2012 when Danny Meyer and Patrick Lippert record their first songs together and make contact with Olaf Reitmeier. In the following years, the EP “Dreamcatcher” was released, followed by the album “The Storyteller”, which was also released via Dr. Music Records in 2017, with which the former line-up gathered excellent international reviews. The following winter, Jassy J., whose YouTube channel JJ’s One Girl Band now has more than 257.000 fans around the world, is confirmed as a permanent band member. After the tour with Doro in winter 2018, the preparations for the second album start. On “Egomania” OVERSENSE manage to refine the strengths of the debut significantly and to reach the next level sound-wise. The album is a perfect Modern Melodic Metal masterpiece, with which the four musicians will win over both the young metalheads and the veterans of the scene. OVERSENSE have everything a young band needs. Besides great songs with catchy tunes, especially exceptional talent Jassy J. on guitar and singer as well as songwriter Danny Meyer with his unique voice stand out.

Take a look at the entertaining social media profiles at www.facebook.com/oversensemusicwww.instagram.com/oversensemusic or www.youtube.com/oversensemusic, where ongoing entertainment in the form of news and video posts from the universe of the extraordinary four musicians can be seen. Of course, a trip to the band’s website at www.oversense.de is also recommended. Get further details on the release of “Egomania” at www.dr-music-promotion.de.