Spanish Post-Rock Group F/E/A Joins Sliptrick Records

Joining the ranks at Sliptrick Records:

F/E/A (ES) Post-Rock | Post-Metal | Noise

F/E/A (Forces Elèctriques d’Andorra) is an instrumental noise- rock/post-rock band formed in Mallorca in 2013. Since then they have released two LPs and several EPs. The band’s current line-up is Tomeu Canyelles, Joan Cabot, Tià Mas, Arturo Fernández, David Ribas and Vicenç Bibiloni and has been playing regularly both in and out of the island of their foundation.

The groups sound can be described as instrumental rock, hugely influenced by avant-garde sounds; from the post-rock textures of Godspeed You! Black Emperor or Mogwai to the forcefulness of the post-metal of Russian Circles; from the minimalism of Glenn Branca to the abrasive noise-rock of Boris or Sonic Youth; from Swans’ no wave dissonances to the hypnotic rhythms of Spacemen 3 or Popol Vuh, F/E/A’s music has been described as primitive, hypnotic and atmospheric, three adjectives with which they feel comfortable.

F/E/A are:
Vicenç Bibiloni – Bass | Joan Cabot – Drums | Tomeu Canyelles – Guitar | Arturo Fernández – Guitar | Tià Mas – Synths | David Ribas – Guitar

Band links: Facebook | Instagram | On Sliptrick