We’re proud to welcome WAYWARD DAWN in the Emanzipation Productions cult. The Danish youngsters are a very solid promise in the death metal scene, so the dark & putrid future for the label is guaranteed with this move.

Already in the same year as the release of their latest album, the band is back with the cassette release “House of Mirrors”, set to be released in December.
The cassette is, like the last two releases, recorded and produced by Jacob Bredahl at Dead Rat Studio and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (Obituary, Nails, Full of Hell), and consists of two brand new songs spread over a total playing time of 8 minutes.
It is raw and brutal old-school death metal with a focus on sturdiness and effectiveness rather than technicality.
The two songs deliver a frontal assault that hits the listener like a steamroller of crushing riffs, barbaric drums, rotten screams, and abysmal growls.”House of Mirrors” will be released digitally on December 11th (via Emanzipation Productions) and on cassette tape (via Molten Face Records). Pre-save it here.
With the two critically acclaimed albums, “Soil Organic Matter” and “Haven of Lies” from 2018 and 2020, under the belt, about 50 gigs in Denmark and Germany, and mentions in prominent magazines such as Metal Hammer and GAFFA, WAYWARD DAWN have made a name for themselves in the Danish metal scene with their primal and putrid death metal.

Jakob Kristensen: guitar
Rasmus Johansen: guitar/vocals
Kasper Szupienko Petersen: bass/vocals
Lukas Nysted: drumsLive dates:
27.11.2020 – Kill the Virus, Voxhall, Aarhus, DK
28.11.2020- Beta, Copenhagen, DK
16/19.06.2021 – Copenhell Festival, DK
07.08.2021 – Burning Q, DE
27/28.08.2021 – Næstved Metalfest, DK


Hi! I'm Chelf. I am a managing partner and creative director at MHF magazine. Based in Greece but left my heart in England. Coffee addict with a soft spot for Scandinavian blackened death.


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »