Stratuz – Osculum Pacis

Osculum Pacis
Sliptrick Records
April 26, 2022

The Death/Doom Metal legends “Stratuz” from Caracas, Venezuela is not a new one to the World of Metal, They have been making amazing music since the inception 1985 until 2006 and after a small hiatus they resurfaced the world in 2021 with a result of the Magnificent album “Osculum Pacis”

22 Years ago was their last full length album in the year 2000 “Spirit Seduction” after 22 years they have proved yet again the awesomeness of Stratus to the metal world.

Osculum Pacis is the fourth full length album from Stratuz, Which was out on April 26 worldwide through Sliptrick Records.

I will start with the Songwriting, the way it has been done is so amazing, The Songwriting focusses basically on the abuse of the Church and Vatican’s Silence on many things that the world has been seeing in the history of the Church and on the other hand the songwriting also focusses on Awakening of Consciousness, of death as a process of transformation, the need to change ourselves in order to rise up and banish our own miseries, Speaks of rising up awareness of who we are.

What makes this album a masterpiece of an album? The Orchestration, Choirs, The edge of Darkness it takes us to, The Power of Vocals and the musical progression with flawlessness makes it one of the best record of the year.

The 11 tracked album takes the listener into a journey, a glimpse of cinematic musical, also gives the listener a visual arrangement in listening. That’s something not so common to get that easily.

The album is beautifully arranged, the perfection from the Intro as it drives to each song and ending with Condemned is so amazing.

The album is simply one of the best Death/Doom Metal album in 2022, If you haven’t checked it out, I strongly urge each one of you to experience this musical extravaganza from Stratus.

You won’t be disappointed with this Masterpiece.


  1. Intro
  2. Morning Star 03:50
  3. Father Amorth(e)
  4. Holy Grail
  5. Caelibatus 04:33
  6. In The Name Of God
  7. Back To The Sun
  8. Sodomized
  9. Dawn 05:06
  10. Left
  11. Condemned

Stratuz are: 
Franklin Berroterán – Vocals/Keyboards | Leonardo Rangel – Bass | Gerónimo Egea – Guitars | Diego Cabrujas Palacios – Drums

  • 10/10
    Album - 10/10
  • 10/10
    Song Writing - 10/10
  • 9/10
    Cover Art - 9/10
  • 10/10
    Musical Progression - 10/10