Interview With dUg Pinnick Of Legendary American Rock Band “KingsX”

The legendary King’s X, comprised of dUg Pinnick, Ty Tabor & Jerry Gaskill, recently released their long-awaited 13th studio album ‘Three Sides of One’, their first new music in 14 years.

Along the way, they architected a catalog of seminal releases. KERRANG! famously scored their 1988 full-length debut, Out of the Silent Planet, with a rare “5-out-of-5-stars.” On its heels, the landmark Gretchen Goes To Nebraska continues to inspire think pieces with Ultimate Classic Rock going as far to proclaim, “no one else has crafted anything remotely like it.” They notably appeared on the soundtrack to Bill & Ted’s Bogus Journey, and Guitar World christened the self-titled King’s X one of “The 30 Greatest Rock Guitar Albums of 1992” (a year notably highlighted by Pantera’s Vulgar Display of Power, Alice In Chains’ Dirt, Megadeth’s Countdown To Extinction, Dream Theater’s Images and Words, and many more). Following Dogman, the group graced the stage of Woodstock 1994 and toured with everyone from Pearl Jam and AC/DC to Mötley Crüe and Iron Maiden. They also attracted one of the most diehard fanbases in music with Ear Candy [1996], Tape Head [1998], Please Come Home… Mr. Bulbous [2000], Manic Moonlight [2001], Black Like Sunday [2003], Ogre Tones [2005], and XV [2008].

Their first full-length studio offering in 14 years, Three Sides of One, represents the culmination of this trip and of a bond forged way back in 1979.

It was a great pleasure to have the legend dUg Pinnick on the Interview, Check out the awesome dUg on the below Interview.

1. Let It Rain 04:28

2. Flood Pt. 1 03:03

3. Nothing But The Truth 06:03

4. Give It Up 02:59

5. All God’s Children 05:32

6. Take The Time 03:45

7. Festival 03:30

8. Swipe Up 03:46

9. Holidays 03:22

10. Watcher 03:43

11. She Called Me Home 03:57

12. Every Everywhere 02:40

Music Videos

The Band

dUg Pinnick – bass guitar, lead and backing vocals
Ty Tabor – lead guitar, backing and lead vocals
Jerry Gaskill – drums, percussion, backing and lead vocals 

On Socials