The time has come to wield your sword and charge back to the battlefield, as Finnish heavy metal force BATTLELORE returns with their brand new studio album The Return Of The Shadow! More than 10 long years since their last offering, Doombound(2011), June 3, 2022 had finally see the Tolkien-inspired masters of epic, fantasy metal release their much awaited, seventh record on Napalm Records.

It was my pleasure to have the band for an Interview to talk about “The Return Of The Shadow” and much more.Check out the Interview on the YouTube video below.

The Return Of The Shadow track listing:
1. Minas Morgul
2. Chambers of Fire
3. Orcrist
4. Homecoming
5. Elvenking
6. Firekeeper
7. Mirrormere
8. True Dragons
9. Shadow of the East

Music Video

The Band

Tomi Mykkänen – Vocals
Kaisa Jouhki – Vocals
Maria Honkanen – Synths
Jyri Vahvanen – Guitars
Jussi Rautio – Guitars
Timo Honkanen – Bass
Henri Vahvanen – Drums

Battlelore On Socials



Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »