Interview With Reed Alton Of Calgary’s Progressive/Symphonic Metal Band “Osyron”

Photo taken by Monika Deviat

Osyron is a Canadian progressive symphonic metal band based in Calgary, Alberta consisting of vocalist Reed Alton, guitarists Krzysztof Stalmach (Solar Guitars) and Bobby Harley (Solar Guitars), bassist Tyler Corbett, and drummer Cody Anstey. Bridging the gap between traditional European metal styles and the influence of their homegrown contemporaries, Osyron has created a unique sound of their own.

The band formed under the name Osyron in 2012 when Krzysztof and Bobby moved to Calgary, Alberta after playing music together for years in Ontario. They released their debut album, Harbinger, in 2013 which was a mere hint of what their music and sound would evolve to. Their 2017 release, Kingsbane, leaned more towards the symphonic/power metal style. Krzysztof and Bobby wrote the music before Reed and Tyler joined the band, but their additions shifted Osyron‘s path and took them to new levels. The overall strength of Kingsbane caught the attention of fans and people in the music industry. The “Kingsbane” video with its medieval battle scenes was striking and gained the band many new fans.

Reed Alton featured in Metalheads Forever Show to talk on the upcoming album “Momentous” and much more on Osyron, Check out the awesome Reed on the below YouTube video.

01 – Anunnaki
02 – Dominion Day
03 – The Deafening
04 – Landslide
05 – Sorrow and Extinction
06 – Beyond the Sun
07 – Awake
08 – Momentous
09 – Prairie Sailor
10 – Beacons

Music Videos

The Band

Reed Alton – Vocals
Krzysztof Stalmach – Guitars
Bobby Harley – Guitars
Tyler Corbett – Bass
Cody Anstey – Drums

On Socials