JOHNNY THE BOY unleash new track ‘Endlessly Senseless’

Gloom Core trio JOHNNY THE BOY are unveiling their third track ‘Endlessly Senseless’. The video illustration is not for the faint of heart. When you’re ready, watch the video HERE and share it online.  

This song is from the band’s full length “You”, which will be released via Season of Mist on June 9, 2023.

JOHNNY THE BOY comments: “The constant and endless abuse of the natural world and our environment results in the horrific doom and gloom that comes with it. That shit is on us. Welcome to the beginning of the end.”

Pre-save “You” HERE and pre-order “You” HERE.

Although the band contains members of CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX, the music of JOHNNY THE BOY took a whole different direction. It’s creepy, heavy, dark and full of diabolical black metal screams from none other than Belinda Kordic.

Together with Justin Greaves and Matt Crawford, the band created an album with Bathory style elements, a touch of ‘Satyricon BlacknRoll’ and a bit of fast Motörhead.

The artwork for “You” was created by JOHNNY THE BOY and can be found below along with the tracklist.

1. Die Already (05:12)
2. Grime (04:10)
3. He Moves (04:44)
4. Endlessly Senseless (06:13) [WATCH HERE]
5. Crossings (08:05) [WATCH HERE]
6. Druh (02:52) [WATCH HERE]
7. Wired (02:47)
8. Without You (07:16)

Photo taken by Chantik Photography
Born from a simple idea, and eventually coalescing over the last couple of years into a fully-formed entity, JOHNNY THE BOY make music that fucking hurts. Armed with a scabrous but sculpted blend of ice-cold black metal, excoriating sludge and sinewy, white-knuckle rock’n’roll, the trio’s musical identity has arrived, perfectly imperfect and ready to eviscerate. Formed around a creative core of vocalist Belinda Kordic, guitarist Justin Greaves (both members of Crippled Black Phoenix) and bassist Matt Crawford (CBP alumnus and live bassist), JOHNNY THE BOY began life as an instinctive grab for something darker and nastier.

“It began at a rehearsal with Crippled Black Phoenix many, many years ago,” says Greaves. “We were rehearsing down at Arthur’s, where CBP used to practice, and it was during one of those rehearsals that I just got on the guitar, someone else got on the drums and we were just fart-arsing about, with Belinda doing her necro vocals! Then we posted a little clip online and people starting asking, ‘Oh, is this legit?’ Like always, it took fucking years to even think about doing anything, but it was always going to happen.”

“In the background, there’s the fact that in the first band I was ever in, I sang that way,” adds Kordic. “I really missed doing that. We both missed that whole Iron Monkey, Varukers, aggressive side of music. That’s the first way of singing that I loved, and I’ve missed doing it. So we always wanted to do this.”

Brought together by a love of dark, twisted and extreme music and energized by an opportunity to return to the full-bore hostilities of their earlier creative years, JOHNNY THE BOY‘s debut album ‘You’ is the final proof that the best ideas cannot be stopped. A collaborative effort that brought the evil best out of everyone involved, it’s an album that has been stewed in real blood, sweat and tears. But mainly sweat.

Recording Line-up:
Belinda – Vokillz
Justin Greaves – Guiterrorist & Drumbs
Matt Crawford – Bass Avalanche


Recording Studio: Chapel Studios, Lincolnshire UK, Kapsylen Studio, Stockholm Sweden
Mixing: Kurt Ballou @ GodCity Studio, Salem MA. USA.
Mastering: Magnus Lindberg – Magnus Lindberg Productions, Stockholm, Sweden.


Biography: Dom Lawson

Photos: Chantik Photography –


CD Digipak 
Vinyl in various colors