THE GLORIOUS DEAD Premiere Music Video for “Horizons of Ash”

OSDM beast THE GLORIOUS DEAD has launched the official music video for “Horizons of Ash,” the first single off the band’s upcoming new album, Cemetery Paths.

According to the band, the song is comprised of ideas that predate the rest of the material found on Cemetery Paths. “‘Horizons of Ash’ is a bridge that ties the 2 eras of the band together without forsaking their past and hinting at a progression that would seep into their songwriting style moving forward. Brutality. Emotion. Memorable riffs. These are the tenants of The Glorious Dead who stand to uphold a musical style that is sick, old and always conscious of songwork that has a flow and purpose.”

Decibel Magazine has posted the exclusive world premiere of the video for “Horizons of Ash.” Watch it now at this location.

THE GLORIOUS DEAD will return this summer with its second full-length, Cemetery Paths. The follow-up to 2020’s Into Lifeless Shrines sees THE GLORIOUS DEAD continue to dole out lethal amounts of relentlessly brutal, yet compositionally-minded death metal.

Bindrune Recordings will release Cemetery Paths on July 28.

1) Semita Cineris
2) Horizons of Ash
3) Gag on Viscera
4) Purulent Forms
5) Daylight Graves
6) Cadaver Within
7) Malefic Sepsis
8) Dragging the Dead
9) Living Rot
10) Corpse of the King
11) Cemetery Path
12) Semita Pulveris

THE GLORIOUS DEAD is a Northern Michigan band that consists of members of other such notable acts as Pan, Feast Eternal, and Reasonable Deception. The members have gathered to revel in the cathartic release of creating death metal in the old spirit and after the positive acclaim surrounding their Into Lifeless Shrines debut full-length on Bindrune Recordings, the band spent the entirety of the pandemic creating another album worth of material with the intention of moving forward creatively, without losing sight of their core sound.

With their second full-length, Cemetery Paths, time, evolution and dedication to their old death metal influences have found the band building upon the foundation set by their debut, with more speed, doom, and melodic elements that feel like a progression while never losing sight of memorable riffs and songwriting. A lot of thought and care have gone into these songs and the band is thrilled to share their brand of filthy Northern Death Metal with those who heed the mortal yearning for the grave.

Cemetery Paths was recorded in 2022 at AV Studios in Traverse City, Michigan by Andy Vanguilder, mixed by Spenser Morris, and Mastered by Andrew DeCagna (Ironflame/Nechochwen) at Sacred Sound Studios.

TJ Humlinski – Vocals/Lead Guitar
Chris Boris – Bass/Vocals
Chris Fulton – Drums
Marty Rytkonen – Guitar